Library


The Library page lists your organization's folders, along with all parts not yet assigned to folders. Click a folder to open it. Note that Eiger does not support nested folders.

header_library.png
From left to right, the horizontal bar near the top of the page contains:

  • List/Tile View icons: Click the desired icon to change the page layout from a collection of part and folder tiles to a list of parts and folders, or vice versa. The icon that is not currently selected is grayed out.
  • Sort by drop-down: Click and select an option from the drop-down menu to sort all folders and parts not assigned to folders by one of the following options:
    • Modified: Click to sort the contents of the Library by the time they were last modified.
    • Created: Click to sort the contents of the Library by the time they were created.
    • Alphabetical: Click to sort the contents of the Library by name.
  • Filters drop-down: Click and start typing to generate a list of suggested users. Click one of the entries in the list to filter the contents of the Library by that part and/or folder owner.
  • Create Folder button: Click to create a new folder. For more information, see Creating a Folder.
  • Import STL button: Click to import an STL file. For more information, see Importing an STL File.
  • Actions button: Click the button labeled […] near the top right corner of the page to generate a drop-down menu of additional actions that can be performed on multiple parts. Note that folders will be excluded from actions performed using this drop-down menu, as they must be interacted with individually. Such actions include:
    • Select All Parts: Select all parts listed within the Library. Note that this action does not apply to parts in folders.
    • Deselect All Parts: Deselect all selected parts. Only enabled if one or more parts are selected.
    • Move Parts: Add all selected parts to a specified folder. Only enabled if one or more parts are selected.
    • Delete Parts: Delete all selected parts from your organization. Only enabled if one or more parts are selected. Note that you can only delete parts that you own.

The contents of the body of the page depend on whether Tile View or List View is enabled.

  • When Tile View is enabled:
    actionsdropdown_parttile.png     foldertile.png 
    • Part tiles: Each part tile displays the following: preview, material icons, part name, and owner. If the part is unsaved or has not finished slicing, the part preview will display a message indicating its status. Click to navigate to the Part View page for that part; for more information, see Part View. Hovering your mouse over a part tile will reveal the following elements:
      • Actions button: Click the button labeled […] in the top right corner of the part tile to generate a drop-down menu of actions, including:
        • Copy: Create a duplicate of this part, owned by you.
        • Move: Move this part into a specified folder.
          Note: You can only move parts that you own.
        • Delete: Delete this part from your organization.
          Note: You can only delete parts that you own.
      • Checkbox: Click to select the part in question. To select multiple parts, click the checkbox on each part. If selected, click once more to deselect.
        Note: Once you click a checkbox, the selected part tiles will be highlighted in blue and the Actions button on all part tiles will disappear from view. To perform an action on all selected parts, click the Actions button in the top right corner of the page and choose an option from the drop-down menu.
    • Folder tiles: Each folder tile includes the following: up to four part previews, number of component parts, folder name, and folder owner. Click to navigate to the Folder page for that folder; for more information, see Folder Page. Hovering your mouse over a folder tile will reveal the following element:
      • Actions button: Click the button labeled […] in the top right corner of the folder tile to generate a drop-down menu, including:
        • Delete: Delete this folder from your organization.
          Note: You can only delete folders that you own.
  • When List View is enabled:
    library_list.png
    • List of parts and folders:
      • Each part displays the following: preview, name, owner, date created, and date modified. Click to navigate to the Part View page for that part; for more information, see Part View. Each part in the list also includes the following:
        • Checkbox: Click to select the part in question. To select multiple parts, click the checkbox on each part. If selected, click once more to deselect.
          Note: Once you click a checkbox, the Actions button to the right of each part will disappear. To perform an action on all selected parts, click the Actions button in the top right corner of the page and choose an option from the drop-down menu.
        • Actions button: Click the button labeled […] to the right of the part to generate a drop-down menu of actions, including:
          • Copy: Create a duplicate of this part, owned by you.
          • Move: Move this part into a specified folder.
            Note: You can only move parts that you own.
          • Delete: Delete this part from your organization.
            Note: You can only delete parts that you own.
      • Each folder displays the following: folder icon, name, owner, date created, and date modified. Click to navigate to the Folder page for that folder; for more information, see Folder Page.