Parts / My Parts


The Parts page displays all parts within your organization, while the My Parts page displays only the parts that you own. Note that the Parts and My Parts pages do not include folders.

 my_parts_header.png

From left to right, the horizontal bar near the top of the page contains:

  • List/Tile View icons: Click the desired icon to change the page layout from a collection of part tiles to a list of parts, or vice versa. The icon that is not currently selected is grayed out.
  • Sort by drop-down: Click and select an option from the drop-down menu to sort all parts in Parts or My Parts by one of the following options:
    • Modified: Click to sort all parts by the time they were last modified.
    • Created: Click to sort all parts by the time they were created.
    • Alphabetical: Click to sort all parts by part name.
  • Filters drop-down: Click and start typing to generate a list of suggested materials and users. Click one of the entries in the list to filter all parts on the Parts or My Parts page by a material or part owner, or press the Enter key to filter by part names containing the typed letters.
    Note: You can apply multiple filters by repeating this process.
  • Create Folder button: Click to create a new folder. For more information, see Creating a Folder.
  • Import STL button: Click to import an STL file. For more information, see Importing an STL File.
  • Actions button: Click the button labeled […] near the top right corner of the page to generate a drop-down menu of additional actions. Such actions include:
    • Select All: Select all parts on the Parts or My Parts page.
    • Deselect All: Deselect all selected parts. Only enabled if one or more parts are selected.
    • Move Parts: Add all selected parts to a specified folder. Only enabled if one or more parts are selected.
    • Delete Parts: Delete all selected parts from the organization. Only enabled if one or more parts are selected. Note that you can only delete parts that you own.
    • Clear Filters: Removes all filters applied. Only appears if one or more filters have been applied.

The contents of the body of the page depend on whether Tile View or List View is enabled.

  • When Tile View is enabled:
    parttile.png
    • Part tiles: Each part tile displays the part preview, material icons, name, and owner. If the part is in a folder, the tile will also display a folder icon. If the part is unsaved or has not finished slicing, the preview will display a message indicating its status. Click to navigate to the Part View page for that part; for more information, see Part View. Hovering over a part tile will reveal the following elements:
      • Actions button: Click the button labeled […] in the top right corner of the part tile to generate a drop-down menu of actions, including:
        • Copy: Create a duplicate of this part, owned by you.
        • Move: Move this part into a specified folder.
          Note: You can only move parts that you own.
        • Delete: Delete this part from your organization
          Note: You can only delete parts that you own.
      • Checkbox: Click to select the part in question. To select multiple parts, click the checkbox on each part. If selected, click once more to deselect.
        Note: Once you click a checkbox, the selected part tiles will be highlighted in blue and the Actions button on all part tiles will disappear from view. To perform an action on all selected parts, click the Actions button in the top right corner of the page and choose an option from the drop-down menu.
      • Folder icon: Hover your mouse over the folder icon in the bottom right corner of the tile to reveal the name of the folder containing this part. Only appears if this part is contained within a folder.
  • When List View is enabled:
    parts_list.png
    • List of parts: Each part displays the following: preview, name, materials, folder (if applicable), part owner, date created, and date modified. If the part is unsaved or has not finished slicing, the part preview will display a message indicating its status. Click to navigate to the Part View page for that part; for more information, see Part View. Each part in the list also includes the following:
      • Checkbox: Click to select the part in question. To select multiple parts, click the checkbox on each part. If selected, click once more to deselect.
        Note: Once you click a checkbox, the Actions button to the right of each part will disappear. To perform an action on all selected parts, click the Actions button in the top right corner of the page and choose an option from the drop-down menu.
      • Actions button: Click the button labeled […] to the right of the part to generate a drop-down menu of actions, including:
        • Copy: Create a duplicate of this part, owned by you.
        • Move: Move this part into a specified folder.
          Note: You can only move parts that you own.
        • Delete: Delete this part from your organization.
          Note: You can only delete parts that you own.