Manage Accounts


Goals:

 

 

Maintain your Eiger Account Settings

All Eiger users can change their settings for their own account. At this time, each email address can only belong to one Eiger organization and the username associated with an email address cannot be changed once it is created.

To change your name or email address:

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Edit the Full Name or Email Address sections.
  3. Click "Save".

To change your password:

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Click "Change Password".
  3. Complete the Current and New Password fields.
  4. Click "Change Password".

To delete your Eiger account:

Note: All parts that previously belonged to a deleted account will go to the organization administrator.

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Click "Delete Account".
  3. Enter your password.
  4. Click "Delete Account".

Back To Top

 

Maintain your Eiger Account Preferences

All Eiger users can edit their account preferences at any time.

Preferred Units:

Change the units your parts import in by default.

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Select "Imperial" or "Metric" from the drop-down menu.

Enable or Disable Print Notification Emails:

This is enabled for all users by default.

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Toggle the "Print notification emails" button.

Enable or Disable Tooltips:

This is disabled for all users by default. When enabled, tooltips pop up automatically. When disabled, tooltips are still accessible if you click on the question mark icons.

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Toggle the "Show/Hide Part Settings Help Tooltips" button

Reset Tutorials:

Restarts all Eiger tutorials.

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Press the "Reset Tutorials" button.

Back To Top

 

Single Sign-On

Log-in with your Google credentials.

Enable Single Sign-On:

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Click "Enable Google Sign In".
  3. Follow the prompts to add your gmail address and password.
    Note: If you are currently signed into Google Drive, Gmail, or a related service, you may not be prompted to enter your credentials.

Disable Single Sign-On:

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Click the "Unlink Google Account" button

Back To Top

 

Two Factor Authentication

Every time you login, you will be sent a text message with a verification code.

To emable Two-Factor Authentication:

  1. Go to your Account Settings.
  2. Select your country.
  3. Enter your Mobile phone number.
  4. A verification number will be sent, via text to your phone.
  5. Enter the verification number in the window.
  6. Enable the "Require text verification to sign in" toggle button.

Back To Top