Manage Users


Goals:

 

Eiger allows for 100 users per organization, but this number can be increased if necessary.

Within an organization there is one administrator responsible for adding users, removing users and performing all other administrative tasks. The administrator role is automatically assigned to the person who creates an organization in Eiger. The administrator can later assign the admin role to another user who is already listed as a member of the organization.

Note: A given user email can only belong to one Eiger organization; you cannot register one email address to multiple organizations.

You can find your Organization Settings page by navigating to the Organization Settings page or by signing into Eiger, selecting the Settings icon in the top right corner, and selecting Organization from the drop-down menu.

About Initial Printer Setup

Many users create a dummy account when setting up a printer for the first time, which in turn creates a new organization with a single member. In order to add that printer to an existing organization at a later time, first contact Markforged Support to handle re-registration; note that users and printers can only belong to one organization at a time.

Adding Users

Please note that only the organization administrator can add or remove users.

  1. Sign in to Eiger and navigate to the Organization Settings page.
  2. Enter the email address of the user to be invited in the Send Invitation To box near the bottom of the page.



  3. Click the Send Invite button to send an invitation email to that user.



  4. View any unaccepted invitations in the Pending Invites list at the bottom of the page.



  5. Press the X icon next to an email address to delete the invitation for that email address.



Once the invitation has been sent to the user, they should follow the instructions in their invitation email to create an account. If the user never receives the invitation email, please verify that the email address is spelled correctly and then contact Support.

Back To Top

 

Removing Users

Please note that only the organization administrator can add or remove users. Once a user has been deleted, their parts and projects will be transferred to the organization administrator.

Also note that if an organization has only a single user (its administrator), the admin must delete his or her account to delete the organization. Only then can the user accept an invitation to another organization.

  1. Sign in to Eiger and navigate to the Organization Settings page.
  2. Click the Edit Membership button under the Organization Settings heading.
    Note: If the only user in an organization is the organization Administrator, the Edit Membership option should not appear.



  3. Enter your current password, then select the user to be removed from the User dropdown menu.



  4. Press the Remove User button to delete that user from your Eiger organization.
    Note: When a user is removed from an organization, all of their parts and projects transfer in ownership to the organization administrator.



Back To Top

 

Transferring Ownership to Another User

  1. Sign in to Eiger and navigate to the Organization Settings page.
  2. Click the Transfer Ownership button under the Organization Settings heading.
    Note: If the only user in an organization is the organization Administrator, the Transfer Ownership option should not appear.



  3. Enter your current password, then use the User dropdown menu to select the user who is receiving administrative rights.



  4. Press the Transfer button to transfer the ownership of your Eiger organization to that user.



Back To Top