Manage Users


Goals:

 

 

About Eiger Users and Organizations

Eiger allows for 100 users per organization. (This limit can be raised by Markforged under certain circumstances.)

Each user (email address) can belong to no more than one organization; to use printers in multiple organizations, a user must maintain a separate email account for each organization. A printer can only be registered to a single organization at a time.

Within an organization there is one administrator, this person is responsible for adding users, removing users and all other administrative tasks.

The administrator role is automatically assigned to the person who creates an organization in Eiger. The administrator can later assign the admin role to any user registered to that organization.

About Initial Printer Setup

Many users create a dummy account when setting up a printer for the first time, which in turn creates a new organization with a single member. In order to add that printer to an existing organization at a later time, first contact Markforged Support to handle re-registration; note that users and printers can only belong to one organization at a time.

Adding Users

Please note that only the organization administrator can add or remove users.

To invite users to join your organization:

  1. Sign in to Eiger and navigate to the "Organization Settings" page.
  2. Enter the email address of the user to be invited in the "Send Invitation To" box near the bottom of the page.



  3. Press the "Send Invite" button to send an invitation email to that user.



  4. View any unaccepted invitations in the "Pending Invites" list at the bottom of the page.



  5. Press the "X" icon next to an email address to delete the invitation for that email address.



Once the invitation has been sent to the user, they should follow the instructions in their invitation email to create an account. If the user never receives the invitation email, please verify that the email address is spelled correctly and then Contact Support.

Back To Top

 

Removing Users

Please note that only the organization administrator can add or remove users. Once a user has been deleted, their parts and projects will be transferred to the organization administrator.

Also note that if an organization has only a single user (its administrator), the admin must delete his or her account to delete the organization. Only then can the user accept an invitation to another organization.

To remove users from your organization:

  1. Sign in to Eiger and navigate to the "Organization Settings" page.
  2. Press the "Edit Membership" button under the "Organization Settings" heading.
    Note: If the only user in an organization is the organization Administrator, the "Edit Membership" option should not appear.



  3. Enter your current password and then select the user to be removed from the "User" dropdown menu.



  4. Press the "Remove User" button to delete that user from your Eiger organization.
    Note: When a user is removed from an organization, all of their parts and projects transfer in ownership to the organization administrator.



Back To Top

 

Transferring Ownership to Another Users

 

To transfer ownership to another user:

  1. Sign in to Eiger and navigate to the "Organization Settings" page.
  2. Press the "Transfer Ownership" button under the "Organization Settings" heading.
    Note: If the only user in an organization is the organization Administrator, the "Transfer Ownership" option should not appear.



  3. Enter your current password and then select the user, to whom the administrative rights should be transferred, from the "User" dropdown menu.



  4. Press the "Transfer" button to delete that user from your Eiger organization.



Back To Top